New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Heidi - looking for long term relationship - no chancers

Female (56) looking for Male Durban, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

Young at heart, Honest, fun loving, interesting, have good general knowledge. Passionate about rhinos, environment and conservation in general. Avid reader, especially about wildlife. Was an Honorary Officer for Ezemvelo KZN wildlife for 10 years. I was on Pasella when they filmed at Beachwood Mangroves Nature reserve. Love to cook and entertain with friends or with that one special person.romantic, love candle lit dinners, walking on the beach holding hands. Cuddles without expecttions. I am sensitive, loving, honest and when I commit I commit 100 %.Love to sit outside in the evening with a glass of wine and lookaat the stars.

Like watching movies with a good story line or about a real life topic. Try and keep fir by walking most days and dont eat unnecessary junk food. The occasional cheat day is ok. Having said that I am not a rabbit food lover either.

No time for chancers or spongers, you name it have heard it all, I need airtime, my daughter is sick, my mother i sick , my pet it sick, my daughter needs a laptop for her exam overseas.

I am not a sponger, I am self sufficient. Looking for someone to share my life with me and be my best friend as well as someone who will love me and make me his number 1 priority after God.

I help people less fortunate than myself whenever I can. I go to church regularly and my faith is very important to me .

I don't need a man, but I would like to find that one special person that I believe is out there to spend the rest of my life with.

If I sound like someone you would like to get to know, you know how to make contact.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Gizmo
What breed is your dog?cross Mmaallllltese / Jack Russel
How old is your dog?11
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?No
Your dog's favorite toyDoesn't really have one
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Friends

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildA few extra pounds
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Job TitleOffice Manager / Bookkeeper

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsThe big bang theory
Leah Remini - Scientology - the aftermath
Escaping polygamy
Nature programs - discovery
Favorite movies typesComedy, Drama, Documentary, Animation
Favorite moviesMessage in a bottle
Ghost
Never ending story
The story of us
Movies based in real life situations
Music typesPop, Classical, Ambient, Dance
Favorite artistsBon Jovi
Phil Collins
Roxette
Mango Groove
Prine Circle
Watershed
Daughtry
Westlife
Bryan Adams

My taste of music depends a lot on the melody and the lyrics
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Fiction, Mystery, Nature, Political
Favorite booksI collect Danielle Steel books
I have read and have all of Lawrence Anthony's books including the book his wife has just written - there is an elephant in my kitchen
An Arid Eden
All books about poaching and conservation
Idea of funAnything spontaneous
A day at the beach
Whale watching
I have always wanted to go in a hot air balloon
Visiting Kruger Park
Candle lit dinner
Walk on the beach holding hands
A picnic
Sitting under the stars having a glass of wine with a special person
Making dinner or any meal for that matter for that on special person
Cuddling watching a movie - no expectations
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryGo on a hot air balloon

Views

Political viewsNot sure
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeI am currently studying through the institute of certified bookkeepers. My goal is to complete my studies, become a qualified Financial Accountant and open my own practise

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is polite, good manners costs nothing.
Punctual - I have a pet hate about being late
Shows an interest in what I do and not just what he does,
Someone who is willing to compromise if necessary
Caring, loving, understanding, not afraid to Hold hands etc in public
Similar and other interests
Intelligent - you can have an interesting conversation.
Well dressed (smart casual - not scruffy) someone who cares about his appearance and dresses appropriately for certain occasions.
Shows empathy for fellow human beings and animals. You can tell a lot about a person by the way they treat their animals.
A family man, who will include me in things he does and not only include me in certain things
Self sufficient, honest, loyal,
Someone who is also looking for a life partner aaand not just a one night stand
On the first dateA first date would only take place after you had been communicating for a while and are sure this is the next step to take
For safety sake I would agree to meet in a public place.
A lunch or dinner, somewhere with a quiet ambiance so that you can talk and get to know more about each and not just what is written on the internet because unfortunately often that can be false information.
I have had a few of those so I tend to be a bit wary.
I would dress nicely but not provocativly
I would offer to pay my share on a first date as I think it is the right thing to do.
If you are invited out on a second date then it is different.